Wednesday, June 1, 2011

2010 Peacemaker Awards Announcement

PRESS RELEASE                                              06/01/11  

For Immediate Release:

Western Fictioneers (WF) is pleased to announce the WINNERs for the first annual (2010) Peacemaker Awards.



Wayne Dundee, “This Old Star” from the anthology Bad Cop…No Donut (Padwolf Publishing)

Carol Crigger, “Left Behind” from the anthology Roundup! Great Stories of the West (La Frontera Publishing
C. Courtney Joyner , “Two-Bit Kill” from the anthology Law of the Gun (Kensington)
Matthew P. Mayo, “Scourge of Spoils” from the anthology Steampunk’d (DAW Books, Inc.)
Pete Peterson, “Catch a Killer by the Toe” published by Untreed Reads



Lyle Brandt (winner), Manhunt (Berkley)

Lyle Brandt, Avenging Angels (Berkley)
D.H. Eraldi, Settler’s Chase (Berkley)
Dusty Richards, Wulf’s Tracks (Berkley)
Kit Prate, Long Ride to Limbo -- Western Trail Blazer
(an imprint of Publishing by Rebecca J. Vickery)
S. Craig Zahler, Congregation of Jackals (Dorchester Publishing)

Western Fictioneers (WF) was formed in 2010 by Robert J. Randisi, James Reasoner, Frank Roderus, and other professional Western writers, to preserve, honor, and promote traditional Western writing in the 21st century.  Entries were accepted in both print and electronic forms.  

The Peacemaker Awards will be given out annually.  Submissions for the 2011 awards will be open in July, 2011. Submission guidelines will be posted on the WF web site.  For more information about Western Fictioneers (WF) please visit:

Congratulations to the winners and finalists!

1 comment:

  1. Congrats to the winners! Some titles I'll have to hunt down.